My Facination with the Fantastic

Star Wars Mass Effect Mash Up/Crossover Fan Art

It was bound to happen sooner or later for me, like mad scientist I guess I can’t stop mashing up Mass Effect with my other favorite fandoms and there is no bigger fandom for me than Star Wars. I’ve seen other Star Wars/Mass Effect fan art before. The ones that stood out for me were an N7 clone trooperย  a Salarian Jedi and Asari Sith by Zarnala which were were pretty awesome but I wanted to try my take on it. Like my Avengers, Community and Pacific Rim Mass Effect Crossovers I like to try matching characters that would best match or would just be a cool idea. Utilizing the photoshop digital art style I did previously with my clone wars fan art (used the same layout) I ran with the similarities in the two universes I thought the Force would be comparable to Biotics and Jedi were sort of like Spectres so I went from there and I started with my favorite characters Obi-Wan and thought he was much like Admiral Anderson the mentor to Shepard and from there I thought Saren a former Spectre would be a good match to Darth Maul. Garrus and Wrex were never smugglers but I thought pairing them up as a Han and Chewie would be fun because they are just as beloved and the ball went rolling from there with Liara, Legion, EDI, and the Illusive Man. I couldn’t finish my Luke Skyshepard in time but stay tuned it’s coming soon (and if you want a FemShep version Leia Skyshepard is coming soon also) along with a Kai Leng as Boba Fett and Cerberus Soldiers as Stormtroopers, Miranda as the Emperor’s hand Mara Jade , Admiral Ackbar as Hackett, Batarian Raiders. Samara would be Aayla Secura. Not only characters I will be doing vehicles as well so look out for the Normandy Falcon as well. I do this for fun to blow off creative steam in a fun so I hope no one takes these ultra seriously. I hope you have as much fun with these as I did creating them and for the latest updates please follow me on here or onย  twitter, facebook and instagram. May the Force be with You!

*UPDATE 9.1.2014 I wasn’t happy with how the Luke Skyshepard’s face turned out I think I tried to literal to make it mix between real photos of Luke and Shepard and ignored the clone wars art style that I did with Kenobi, so I redid and updated and much more happy with it. I may tinker more with the other images as well. Thanks!

6 responses

  1. Chris

    what no tali version

    September 8, 2014 at 9:14 am

    • Tali is coming up, wouldn’t forget one of my fav characters from mass effect. I was going to combine her with Bariss Offee but her turn at the end of clone wars didn’t sit well with me but may still do it. Check back soon!

      September 9, 2014 at 5:03 am

  2. Reblogged this on The adventures of Obi-Rus Kenobi and commented:

    Added some major updates to this post so had to reblog. Hope everyone has fun with it =)

    September 8, 2014 at 5:20 pm

  3. Mowseler

    I love these so much! Plan on doing a Kasumi?

    February 13, 2015 at 4:59 am

    • I always thought about doing a kasumi as she is one of my fav characters but I couldn’t narrow down a sw equivalent to mash up yet….any suggestions? Most likely though you’ll see a Kasumi soon as I am already working on a bunch of new ones. stay tuned =)

      February 16, 2015 at 7:44 am

      • Yay! I’m cosplaying her later this year, so that would be nice to see.

        March 19, 2015 at 6:51 am

Leave a Reply

