My Facination with the Fantastic

My Custom Pacific Rim Jaegers

From the first mention of Guillermo Del Toro’s Pacific Rim I knew I would be a fan, I mean c’mon giant frakking robots fighting giant frakking monsters… it was a childhood dream to see a live action version of this and even though I love Gypsy, Typhoon and Striker’s designs I wanted one that had the aspects that influenced me (Optimus Prime, Robotech, Halo, Mass Effect..the list goes on =) so I designed my first Jaeger Azure Defiant from the Philippines bon my cultural heritage (Yea I got a lot of internet flak about how there was no way the Philippines could afford a Jaeger program blah blah blah, but this is from a story where “giant monsters attack from a trans-dimensional rift” so I’m willing to suspend my disbelief on the “economic reality” of the matter), then I designed Sierra Vigilant, a Jaeger for Canada based on a request from my fiancé, and then I couldn’t stop. From designing custom Jaeger requests on DeviantArt to Jaeger mash-ups (Check out my Pacific Rim/Mass Effect crossover here) it has become a fun hobby of mine to blow off steam from the “day job”  So here you go enjoy

Leave a Reply

